Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

purple star

View our school prospectus

Meet Our Staff

School Day

Curriculum

Pupil Premium Information

Governors Information

Internet safety Information

Term Dates

Ofsted Report

School Policy Information

SATs Results

Admissions

Prevent Radicalisation

Uniform Details

School Meals

 

purple star

Think U Know 5-7

Think U Know 8-10

CEOP Safety Police

purple star

purple star

Term Dates

2017 - 2018

Autumn Term

Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th September - Teacher Training Days

Monday 30th October - Teacher Training Day​

Wednesday 6th September 2017 to Friday 20th October 2017

Half Term Holiday

Monday  23rd October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017​

Autumn term (continued)

Tuesday 31st October 2017 to Thursday 21st December 2017​


Christmas Holiday

Friday 22nd December 2017 to Friday  5th January 2018

 Spring term

Monday 8th January 2018 Teacher Training Day​

Tuesday 9th January 2018 to Friday 16th February 2018

Half Term Holiday

Monday 19th February 2018 to Friday 23rd February 2018

Spring Term (continued)

Monday 26th February 2018 to Thursday 29th March 2018

Easter Holiday

Friday 30th March 2018 to Friday 13th April 2018

Summer Term

Friday 25th May - Teacher Training Day

Monday  16th April 2018  to Thursday 24th May 2018

Monday 7th May 2018 May Day Bank Holiday

Half Term Holiday

Monday 28th May 2018 to Friday 1st June 2018

 Summer Term (continued)


Monday  4th June 2018 to Wednesday 25 July 2017


 Summer Holiday


Children break up on Wednesday 25th July 2018


Please Note: 

​During the 2016/17 academic year a total of 195 days are defined as school days.  Pupils must attend  school for 190 days and the remaining 5 days are reserved for professional training of school staff.  One of these days is set by the Local Authority on Monday 4th September 2017.  The remaining 4 are set by the school.

Sowe Valley Downloadable Term Dates Calendars